Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Making Peace

Body image sucks in America as a woman, doesn’t it?

I am really attempting to make peace with my body shape and size. To love myself.
To see the beauty of me.

But WHY IS IT SO HARD!?
My body has done freaking miraculous stuff!!

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 3.07.27 PM

Six kids! Six. After I was told I would never have ONE!

I have struggled with nursing, but by George, I’ve done it, at least in part, six times!
Snap!

My husband sees me as beautiful, why can’t I see it? Why is it that I ONLY see flaws?

I see lumps, hairs, sag, flab, pimples, pores..

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 3.05.48 PM

I want to see what my husband sees! I want to feel good in my skin.

I need to embrace the fact that I inherited my grandmothers large upper arms.

I need to see that my belly has carried these beautiful children.
The scars are from mistakes, from life saving surgeries, from birth!
These markings should be cause for celebration, not criticism!

I want to do this for myself, I want to embrace the person God made me to be.

January has made a HUGE impact on my mindset. I am not a “media perfect” woman, but God made me in His infinite perfection.. DAMMIT!

I deserve this, my husband deserve it, my daughters deserve it, and my sons deserve having a mother happy to be herself.

I have slowly come to a decision I’m no longer dieting. I will cook real foods, but I will also celebrate, and not fret about fast foods from time to time, not fret about a few bites of chocolate.

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 3.28.02 PM

I will wear make up when *I* want to wear make up (I always feel better about myself when I do), I will GET DRESSED EVERY DAY (this also really helps)!

I will commit to doing this. Holding my head high, and smiling more often.

I am more than my pant size.

I’d like to thank Sarah at Wifeytini for your help.. I’m sure you need a drink now!

**all images are from google searches, none are my own.

