Tags

, , , , ,

 

We started Occupational Therapy again this week. We’ve been out because of a move, and before that our OT had to have major surgery and was out for a good long while.

 

IMG_9005.JPG

Monkey bars!

 

To say that there was progress lost would be a VAST understatement.

But, I feel that this is a step in the right direction.

We discussed the fact that he’s always on the defensive, always feeling attacked.

I feel like I might actually start to learn how to be his mama, to have patience with him, to have empathy for him, to increase my compassion.

IMG_9007.JPG

balancing at OT

I was also praised a bit for how we have handled food with him so far, and given HOPE that we will work on this!!

IMG_9013-0.JPG

King Sandwich, peanut butter and animal crackers.

One session in, and I feel like we will be moving so much more smoothly.

I can’t say that it wasn’t a really HARD day for us all, because it REALLY was.

But.. baby steps, right?

