Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 I have been asked to write about my writing.. (that was hard to type)

Erica over at Saint Affairs has tagged me to explain a bit about my writing, so here we go!

What am I writing? Well, I’m writing about about my reversion to the Catholic faith, my mothering..er..skills?, my LACK of homemaking and housekeeping ability, and whatever else I wanna write about!

How does my work differ from those in my genre? I’m not exactly sure it does, I’m a mom blogger, and I try to write as though I’m talking to my readers (not that I really have any yet). I want you all to feel like you KNOW me.. however, I don’t want my history to cloud your feelings for me in my current season of life. I survived an “ABC After School Special”, and BOY am I thankful! It was not an easy story to choose to share, but I really felt like the Holy Spirit was guiding me to get it out there. Did I choose the right format? I have no idea. Maybe a diary would’ve been a better choice, but there it is.

Why do I write what I write? I am sharing my life to record the good, to process the less good, to share my story of bad choices that led to amazing things being opened to me. I want to bring hope to other folks with a, ah, blemished past, that Mercy is REAL and tangible!! And also, that a blessed life is often loud, messy, scary, and HARD!

How does my writing process work? Oh, should there be a “process”.. well, I tend to have these amazing ideas.. when I can’t get to a place to write them down. Then I try to recall them, that doesn’t work. So I just sit and think about something I feel compelled to put into text.. and I sometimes add a couple of photos of my people, or my mess, read it in preview format, and edit as best as I can, with six smallish people screaming at me for food, or clothes, or legos.. or whatever.. and there you have it.

I’m tagging Cecilia at Catholic Mom Fit for Life

as well as

Jess at Jess

to give us a window into their keyboard!

